In 2014 the Erasmus Program was transformed into Erasmus+ Program, combining the seven existing by the end of 2013 programs: The Lifelong Learning Program (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Komenski, Grundtvig, Educational visits), The Youth in Action Programme, The Erasmus Mundus Program, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink and Programs for cooperation with industrialized countries in the field of higher education.

Erasmus+ is a leading program for education, study and internship in EU. The program comprising mobility of students, academic and administrative staff, regulating the European partnership among universities and other key partners from public and private sectors. The program encourages the establishment of a united European educational space for common research activities, innovations, economic growth, labor market and intercultural dialog.

Erasmus+ finances students’ mobility for study and/or internship in a foreign university, as well as activities connected with transnational mobility of academic and administrative staff and various projects.